Skip to content

Dark Chocolate 1

February 21, 2009

I know that everyone of you have had crushes in your life and probably still are having them now. I’ve had many crushes before and I just let them pass by telling myself that it wouldn’t work out anyway. My latest crush—that makes my crush sound like a bicycle… The last person that had a crush on was amazing in more ways than one. I felt that I couldn’t let this one go. I needed to know how this one felt towards me.

So, just the other day, I decided to step up to the plate and tell my crush just how I feel. After a few distant conversations with this person, I found out that my this person is in a relationship and unfortunately not interested.

It’s the strangest feeling I’ve ever experienced. It’s bitter-sweet: After holding this too myself, I made myself believe that this was definitely mutual; all I needed was proof. Now, knowing the truth, my brain finally received closure, however my mind was unable to let go completely even though I know I shouldn’t worry myself with this anymore. Perhaps love isn’t a big fan of the “win-win” ideals.

I guess my biggest issue or worry about this is having to see this person on Monday after our conversation on the phone. I don’t know what to expect. Will this person act as if nothing ever happened (as I had asked on the phone) or will there be some few changes?

I haven’t seen this person in over a week because I was in Florida and my mind has been racing, but now that know I will see this person on Monday, I hope to find total closure.

Read the conclusion of this post on Monday.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

