Skip to content

A So-far Calmer Birthday

March 7, 2009

My birthday is nearing and fortunately, the stress is dropping. I am going to see a concert in Troy tomorrow with a friend of mine. Missy Higgins and Justin Nozuka, if you must know. I owe that to my amazing big brother. I am so psyched up for this because Missy Higgins is one of my musical goddesses along with Regina Spektor and Adele. I am getting my car on Monday (my first, if you must know). And why look at my upcoming birthday as a burden when I have all of these wonderful happenings…… happening? I only wish I could squeeze in some sleep into my schedule. (I love how I complain about not getting enough sleep during times at which are perfect for me to sleep). Since today is still not yet my birthday, I can only sit back and watch as more delights come my way. Well, with this daylight savings coming up tonight, my birthday will become one hour closer to me.

Happy Birthday to all celebrating today/tonight.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

