Skip to content

A Sick Birthday (In More Ways Than One)

March 12, 2009

My birthday has already passed, but I still feel like it’s more a week than just a day. Of course I was dazzled by that Missy Higgins concert earlier this week, and I am still enjoying driving my car to school. This is supposed to be a very stressful week for me and yet I am on cloud 9, and I’d just like to thank all of my friends who made this birthday so perfect.

Unfortunately though, I’ve been struck with a terrible bug and this bug is slowing me down in many negative ways. It happens when you scream at the top of your lungs in your Latin class in hopes to win a contest. It starts with a loss-of-voice then it moves up to a sore throat and then it combines with a stomach bug that has been going around my area (by area, I mean, location in the state, not a part of my body… ew haha) for weeks now. I am sitting here right now, typing this post with a fever and an annoying stomach ache. 😦 . So a short hiatus on this blog may be expected (as one has already happened earlier this week, here).

Keep reading.

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 14, 2009 8:23 pm

    Really weird I got sick last week, and still don’t feel that great but a lot of people I know got the same thing sore throat, stomach ache.

Leave a Reply

