Skip to content

Vitamin M (Music)

April 15, 2009

Whenever I got angry or down in the slumps (that’s a phrase I’ve never used before), I would run to my room and play my viola. (NOT TO BE MISTAKEN FOR THE VIOLIN!!) After “jamming” on my viola, I would leave with content. Lately instead of playing my viola, I would just sing to my iPod and acquire the same feeling, but today I have this strong urge to pick up my viola instead. I think it occurred after listening to a “Make You Feel My Love” by Adele and “Warm Whispers” by Missy Higgins. I guess I wanted the warm and wet sound of the viola to express the emotions going on in my head right now. I always thought my viola and the music on my iPod gave me the same feeling, but now I’m beginning to think otherwise. I think I need to do some exploring with the wild and free force of music. In the meantime, I’ll let it keep me from falling off of this bridge I am currently traversing.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

