Skip to content

April Showers Bring May Flowers? What?

July 18, 2009

I’m coming to believe that The Infinite planes Summer is going to be mainly about nature. (Okay maybe not, but so far that’s how it is. This includes today.)

I’m sure you’ve heard of the expression April showers bring May flowers as a child and it seemed to explain why it tended to rain a lot in April. Well what happened? For the past few years (in my eyes, at least), I’ve noticed a decrease in the amount of rainfall in April. The sun seemed to be out more often. And now in my previous post “Yeah. These are the Seasons of Love”, I have realized an increase in rainfall in July. I believe this has something (a lot) to do with Global Warming. I guess I should end this post with questions…: Is this change just in my mind? Is this change negligible? Is it related to global warming? Will this month of rainfall move further down the calendar? Did I ask enough questions?

One Comment leave one →
  1. Max permalink
    July 23, 2009 5:46 pm

    Global Warming doesn’t exist, at least not in the terms it’s described.

Leave a Reply

