Skip to content

Gimme A Break

November 8, 2009
“One, two,
One, two, three, four!
Gimme a break, gimme a break,
Break me off a piece of that Kit Kat Bar.
Gimme a break, gimme a break,
Break me off a piece of that Kit Kat Bar.
It’s got a chocolaty taste that’s gonna make your day,
That’s why where ever you go, you hear the people say:
Gimme a break, Gimme a break,
Break me off a piece of that,
KIT KAT BAR!”

~Gimme A Break by Ken Shuldman (lyrics) and Michael A. Levine (music)

80’s Kit Kat Jingle

You know how there are those commercials that you’ve enjoyed (or not) that mysteriously stop airing on TV. For instance, the (extremely corny) Ovaltine Commercials. It has been about a year since I last recall seeing a commercial for that delicious hot cocoa. Now I have DVR, so I end up fast forwarding through a lot of commercials, but where are the Welch’s Grape Juice Commercials?

I began asking this about the Kit Kat Bar. I mean, the commercials are there, but it seems that the original jingle (that I spent 30 minutes finding so I could post here) has become obsolete. However, if you listen closely to the latest commercial, the jingle still lives. Of course, it’s not as energetic as the original song, but it the familiar tune can still be heard. Perhaps it’s because the singers are eating the Kit Kat Bar while singing this time, that the words are lost 😉 .

September 2009 Kit Kat… Crunchle?
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

