Skip to content

Don’t forget ASHLEIGH!

December 8, 2009

Alright, so I promised not to post another post on my blog, until I finished those essays, but I felt this exception was necessary.

I am watching So You Think You Can Dance on FOX! and I have learned the news of one of the contestants, Ashleigh (haha). I laughed there because as I typed her name down, I remembered a conversation I had with my friends about how I would do anything to have one of my children named Ashley (even if it meant naming my son Ashley… not that that is supposed to seem wrong). Anyway, Ashleigh was unable to perform this week due to a dislocated shoulder. However, the show is still making us (America) vote for her as if she will be dancing today. Unfortunately, we know she isn’t dancing. Although, I do understand that this is the only way to keep the competition justly flowing.

During the auditions of Season 6 of So You Think You Can Dance, I honestly hated to watch Ashleigh. I just didn’t like her personality (How biased of me! This is a dance competition, not a dating survey). Yet, as soon as she made it into the Top 20 (and now the Top 10), I was blown away. She is a brilliant dancer (as Nigel would say). Let me also add that when she came on today to tell everyone that she wouldn’t be performing today, I fell in love with her attitude about it.

What I am trying to say here is that when you vote for your favorite dancers, don’t forget to vote for Ashleigh. I’d hate to see her go for being injured. Her number is 1-888-TEMPO-01 (1-888-83676-01).

One Comment leave one →
  1. Anonymous permalink
    December 8, 2009 8:55 pm

    lol thats wat i was thinkin when i first read the title.. n i completely agree with u about the whole voting fairly thing.. it sux sometimes

Leave a Reply

