Skip to content

“You never hated me and you never will!”

December 14, 2009

How often do you hear that phrase? Apparently a lot of times when Cingular decided to promote its “Go phone” on TV. The video, named Mother Love, is about 3-years old, but I still enjoy watching it to this date (I have it on my iPod). The commercial features a mother and her daughter having an argument over a cellphone. Now, you’d probably expect that the daughter wanted a new phone and that her mother wouldn’t let her have one, yet AT&T decides to put a enjoyable twist to this common family conversation. AT&T (formerly, Cingular) created similar commercials using this twist, but I feel that “Mother Love “is its best one yet.

“Mother Love”

My three favorite parts of this video (I love it in its entirety) are when the daughter is disgusted that the phone is “so small,” the simple and subtle gasp that the mother makes when her daughter tells her “I love you!” and when the mother responds to that declaration with, “I know you really mean that.”

I absolutely admire this video and I am getting very jittery trying to finish this post as fast as possible so I can watch it. So for my sake, I will end the post here.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Rebecca permalink
    December 15, 2009 7:54 pm

    i used to hav that phone!! only mine had a plan it wasnt a to go-phone

Leave a Reply

