Skip to content

Digital Cleanse Rehab

January 8, 2010

The Digital Cleanse is over! I must say that I came into this event rather enthusiasic and I left it the same way. I enjoyed telling my friends, “I can’t text you, I’m in a Digital Cleanse.” Unfortunately, my friends chose not to participate in this challenge (although some chose to monitor me throughout it).

I was expecting to start texting my friends and posting on Facebook and Twitter like a drowning man gasping for air, but I was shocked by my own relaxed transition (perhaps it was because I wasn’t looking forward to reading my hundreds of Facebook notifications).

Feeling bad that you missed out on a fun event? Fear not! I plan on setting up more of these events throughout the year. Plus, you don’t need me or John Mayer to set up a “technology defragmentation period” (again, not John’s exact quotes) to bring your social life back to the way it was probably about two years ago (less textual more verbal); just try calling someone once in a while (better yet, see that someone in person to talk) instead of just texting. It will do you wonders.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

