Skip to content

It’s Beginning to Look a lot Like an Equinox

March 21, 2010

For this past week, I have been having this amazing wave of joy. Everything is just working out for me: college acceptances 🙂 , better relationships, school musical, and the arrival of Spring. The weather has been perfect this past week. We hit the high 50s (I live in New York; that’s pretty good!) It’s been months (literally) since I was outside enjoying the warmth of our yellow-orange sun, and right now, I feel like a kid again playing outdoors, dancing and whatnot (my new favorite word 😉 ).

I wrote this blog post simply because the story that I am planning on posting later is taking some time for me to finish, and I just had to say something here. It’s amazing when you wake up everyday and are able to say “Today is such a beautiful day!”

It’s supposed to rain tomorrow and Tuesday! Sure the sun won’t be out, but the rain is so captivating! As you can see I am extremely excited about this Spring weather! I hope the Northern Hemisphere enjoyed its Vernal Equinox! I think I’m going to sing a song in my room with the windows opened. 😀

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

