Skip to content

Gaga for Gaga

August 10, 2010

I bought a few songs from Lady Gaga on iTunes last night including songs like Alejandro, Poker Face, and Paparazzi. I don’t think I gave into the Gaga wave until Glee performed two of her songs: Bad Romance and Poker Face. I think I wouldn’t have cared for the Gaga version of Poker Face until I fell in love with its robotic and dark tones. Anyway, I knew that Mark Kanemura from Season 4 of So You Think You Can Dance has been performing with Lady Gaga for a while now. He can be found in her music video for Alejandro (and he’s surprisingly not too difficult to spot once you see a picture of him), and he can also be found in the performance of Paparazzi at the MTV Music Awards. So when I found the video (I placed it here for your entertainment 🙂 ), I realized that there are a number of people who do not like Lady Gaga (as opposed to the army of fans she already has). But when I think about it, you don’t need to like Lady Gaga to realize that she can put on a spectacular performance. I didn’t watch the MTV Music Awards to know if she opened it, but the performance she did use on the show was marvelous (I promise this, promise this… haha). This might be a little bit of a stretch, but I think I could see her doing this performance or another one similar to this at the Grammys (A little bit longer than her last performance at the Grammys).

Here is the MTV Music Awards with Paparazzi:

I think I put in enough links…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

