Skip to content

And We are [A]Live!

December 16, 2010

It seems like I’m growing quite fond of the brackets (What kinda of idiot uses brackets?). I’ve always wondered what was so significant about a show being “Live” on television. As far as I’m concerned, it looks exactly the same as it would if the show were pre-recorded. If I am at home, what difference does it make if it’s live or not? Then it occurred to me that there is a lot of significance in that statement: “We are Live!” I remember talking to my friends on campus about how I wanted to buy my own domain name. My own domain name meant that my blog would be known as infinitevertices.com and not ivertices.wordpress.com or -comxa.com or -totalh.com etc. It shows independence. So when I bought my domain name (and then got rid of it 😦 ) I was extremely excited. My friends on campus failed to see my reason to be happy, but I saw it. So I will conclude this short post with the realization that when a show says it’s live, if it’s not a big deal for me, it most likely is a big deal for them.

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 25, 2010 7:20 am

    good information,Thanks for sharing this information with me.

Leave a Reply

