Skip to content

iRobot, the New Maid?

December 16, 2010

iRobot Roomba

"It's Time To Let the Robots do the Work for You"

I have been seeing this ad all over the internet lately, and it popped up while I was watching Family Guy. It seems like a cute little vacuum, but do we really need a robot to clean up our messes? Seriously, a robot? It doesn’t upset me as much as the internet Tv ad that I wrote about in “Really,” Windows? did, but it still is ridiculous. We seem to be a lazy group of people (I have become very judgmental lately when it comes to technology). We had our slaves do our work for us. Now we have our maids and, better yet, our robots! It doesn’t seem to be too popular, but I will be very upset if this iRobot begins to replace the regular vacuum. I don’t know too much about this company, so I think I’m going to do a little research on it and get back to you with my results. Maybe after this research I might feel less bitter.

Leave a Reply

