Skip to content

“Luckily, There’s A Family Guy”

December 16, 2010

I was watching Family Guy on http://hulu.com (the ultimate site for college students), and I was fascinated by the streaming rate. On campus I could load an entire movie on Netflix in just 10 seconds, but when I’m home, I can barely do 3 minutes of a movie in less than 10 minutes. With hulu, though, the videos load flawlessly. Well I said that same statement out loud and suddenly the show had to stop to re-buffer. I wasn’t upset because instead of the entire show stopping, only the video stopped; the audio continued to play. So out of frustration, I got amusement:

Family Guy: Mayor Adam West

Family Guy: Mayor Adam West

Family Guy: Melanie Griffith and Stewie Griffin

Family Guy: Melanie Griffith and Stewie Griffin

Family Guy: Melanie Griffith

Family Guy: Melanie Griffith

Nothing beats laughter, not even anger. (When my mom and I argued, we’d somehow manage to laugh. And then I’d lose my computer….)

I hope these pictures makes somebody laugh, it works better in context. I’d normally say watch these specific episodes, but Family Guy is simply hilarious. Just watch all of the episodes here.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

