Skip to content

AAMCO Fixing Cars and Connecting Families

November 7, 2011

I felt bad about not posting at all last month, but then I remember that I have never posted on this blog in any October… (I skipped May too, but it’s water under a bridge). To be honest, I wasn’t going to post on this blog today until I saw a very interesting commercial for AAMCO Transmission. I could care less about a car repair commercial, but this commercial really caught my eye—or should I say, “ear.” I unfortunately do not have a recording of this video to place on the blog as it was a local commercial. I do not remember what the beginning of the commercial had to say either (I just keep swinging and missing). What made me look up at the TV and listen was when the man said, “Turn off your TV. Turn off your computer.” He was clearly talking about something completely irrelevant to household electronics, and yet he took the time to tell us to rely less on technology and connect with the family and friends around us. This was the first time I ever saw a commercial that went out of its way to make a small public service announcement while promoting a product completely unrelated. Well that’s all I wanted to say. Since I don’t have the video to post, however, I will stop writing here 😉 .

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

