Skip to content

First Impressions

March 28, 2012

It’s been months since I wrote a post not related to models, hasn’t it? Well to ease me back into the writing part of this blog, I bring you this short post:

Most people agree that first impressions can be tough, but I love first impressions—good or bad. Sometimes I get upset learning more about someone, not because I don’t like what I see, but because there is no more mystery. Okay, so I don’t really get upset when I learn about someone, but a part of me realizes that there is one less thing to learn. (Does that make any sense?)

I will say that I get extremely excited when I hear someone sneeze for the first time. There are some people who sneeze, but it feels so natural (as sneezing usually does) that it goes over your head, but then there are some people who sneeze for the first time and leave you bewildered. You probably don’t relate to this and I just sound weird to you, but I thought I throw those little facts about me at you.

Perhaps you don’t feel that for people, but this can also apply to location. For instance, when you drive into a new town, you have no idea where everything is. For me it’s either exciting or terrifying. It’s like you’re on an adventure. But once you start to become familiar with the place that adventure disappears, as you went on that adventure yesterday and the day before then. I try to feed this “need of adventure” by taking a slightly different route home from work.

This is probably why I wanted to go to school at least an hour away from home. There is a pretty nice school by my house but I refused to go to it, because I could walk to it from my house. I’m too familiar with my hometown that I would be bored in days.

Let me just tell you that I am most definitely not the guy who would jump up if someone said “Let’s go on an adventure.” I’ve been told it could be because of anxiety, but I like things planned out. But this urge to learn something new will eventually cause me to find a new mystery.

If you feel the same way, be sure to let me know. I really feel like I’m the only one who thinks this. My brain is weird.

What do you think?

Leave a Reply

